News of the San Gabriel Valley since 1966.


By Ken Rausch Executive Director

It is that time of year when the El Monte/South El Monte Chamber of Commerce and DEMBA installs its’ incoming Officers and Board of Directors.  Acknowledging that these are volunteer positions, we would like to sincerely thank and recognize each Board for their participation and hard work.
The incoming El Monte/South El Monte Board of Directors are:
Executive Board: President: Jack Dalton, Vice President: Joe Perez, Secretary Treasurer: Ken Jeske. Directors: Art Barrios, Jody Bush, Donna Young, Tom Millett, Jackelynn Nevares, Luis Cetina, Nick Salerno, Donna Duncan, Jose Jacquez, Juventino “J” Gomez, Lori Craven-Doss, Leo Barrera, Caesar Mayor and Alicia Escalera
The incoming Downtown El Monte Business Association Board of Directors (DEMBA) are:
Executive Board: Jack Dalton, President, Raul Moya, Vice President, Secretary, Don Rubin, Treasurer, Harold Johanson.  Directors: Ken Jeske, Donna Duncan, Jody Bush, Ernesto Villegas, Blanca Gonzalez, Kris Olafsson, Suzie Han, Tom Millett and Elizabeth Alvarez.
In addition to the installation of our Board Members, the El Monte/South El Monte Chamber of Commerce awards the Business of the Year for El Monte and South El Monte.  Two individual awards are also presented to the Ambassador of the Year, and the prestigious Joseph A. Shenbaum Citizen of the Year award.  DEMBA will be awarding the inaugural Business of the Year Award as well the Good Guy Award.
The Installation and Awards Dinner will take place on Thursday, June 26th at 5:30 PM at the Doubletree by Hilton Rosemead in Rosemead.  For more information please call the Chamber at 626-443-0180.

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.