News of the San Gabriel Valley since 1966.

Daigo Saito Wins Formula Drift Championship


By Andrew Paul Bettridge 

Irwindale, CA- Just this past weekend here at Irwindale Speedway right of the 605 freeway at Live Oak Formula Drift hit with a sell out crowd as seas of fans as far as the eye could see. With over 6 crashes all in the same turn during main competition, the final crash came in the final battle of the season as Jason Pawlak hit the wall. Which gave Daigo Saito the automatic win for the round and his points came to total just enough to win the championship in his rookie season here in the US series. Stay tuned for coverage of round 1 in the Streets of Long Beach in April and any other Formula Drift breaking news between the seasons.

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.